AMA: I'm a second semester DPT student!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jt128

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I am a second semester DPT student. I just wanted to post this, if anyone has questions I am open to answering anything to the best of my ability.

A couple of things about me that I think some of you might find interesting: the school I am attending pulled me off their wait list about 1.5 weeks before the start of the first semester. I also graduated with a BS in exercise science with an overall GPA of 3.5 and PTCAS calculated it to be a 3.4 so that was fun. If I can do it, so can you :)

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Also graduated with BS in exs. science... what courses do you suggest on reviewing before entering PT school? Do you think that the degree had given you an advantage? I am starting in June! Thanks :)

Also graduated with BS in ex. science... what courses do you suggest on reviewing before entering PT school? Do you think that the degree had given you an advantage? I am starting in June! Thanks :)

I graduated in 2016, so I was out of school for a little bit before getting into PT school. A&P was one of the first courses I took, probably in like 2013, so it was quite a while ago, and that was my downfall. If you haven't had anatomy or kinesiology in a long time, then I would think about studying up on that! If you don't want to take formal classes (I didn't want to) then at least review whatever you can. I'd start with muscles, origins and insertions. That was HUGE for me in my first semester. It'll definitely be really helpful to be even slightly familiar with the O's and I's of the bigger muscles.