Air Force HPSP Board Dates?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

midwestbrian

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone had any information on what dates the board is meeting or deadlines we should be following. I ask because I feel like I've been getting the run around with my recruiter, and that there is no progress with my application. I have been in contact with him for about a year, and there is always something else that seems to come up so my app isnt complete. I'm getting impatient and was wondering if I have already missed some important date in this process. I am a first year dental student in my first semester, and am hoping for a 3 year HPSP scholarship. I applied for last years cycle but it was too late. I scoured the internet and this site, but couldnt find anything concrete and up to date. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
can you please send me same info.
also, how many 4 year hpsp scholarships are there this year and how many are left still for grabs? im going to matriculate fall 2010

I gave the OP a contact based on the story that was given. Hopefully, he can contact someone that can help him sort out a non-responsive recruiter.

I'll try to get a timeline and post it for you.

Directly from AFRS.

The "3 year" scholarship board will meet on 24 November and the "4 year" scholarship board will meet 17 January.

If the board met on the 24th for the 3-year scholarships, when would you expect the applicants to find out (either way). Sorry, but I am anxious to find out!

My recruiter told me about a week after... so Dec 1. Personally I'm expecting to hear from my recruiter on Monday about it though.
Funny how it lines up with that date where dental schools let you know about acceptances heh

haha yeah that is ironic. best of luck