Aga Khan Medical College International

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

indya

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
[originally posted on S. Asia thread, but no one replied for a couple weeks]

Hello,
I am a grade 11 student in the USA hoping for admission to Aga Khan University for MBBS. I lived in Lucknow, UP for a while, but a lot of my family is in pakistan so I would be happy getting my mbbs there. Has anyone applied as an international applicant that you know? If the requirements and standards are the same for international applicants as it is for native pakistanis, I dont think I have much of a chance. I am doing the international baccalaureate diploma if that means anything in admissions. Also, are international applicants required to write the specific admissions exam for aga khan university?

Thanks a lot

Members don't see this ad.

I don't know anything about applying to medical colleges in Pakistan (I'm not Pakistani) but a friend of mine was considering applying to Aga Khan's MBBS program after high school in the US. She was an American high school diploma student (not International Baccalaureate), and requirements for them were taking the SAT II tests in biology, chemistry, and either physics or math, with a score of at least 700 for each, and at least a GPA of 85.

I asked her about IB's, and for other foreign diplomas (not the British IG or Canadian) you need at least a 500 in SAT II tests in biology, chemistry, and physics or math. And a TOEFL score of at least 500. She said you also need 32 points for the IB diploma :confused: I don't know how that system works though.

And finally, yes you need to sit for an extrance exam. I remember seeing sample questions from when she was studying for it, and it's not hard at all. The material is easier than SAT II subject exam material. It's in english, math, science/math reasoning, biology, chemistry, and physics. Hope that helps :).