Advise for thoughtful work related gifts for anesthesiologist?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CptnYesterday

Reaction score
Hi all,

this may be an odd request, but I would like to get your thoughts on what might be something thoughtful your partner could give you as a gift that is related to your daily work needs. I am a computer scientist by training, working in management consulting now and I have very little insight into the ins and outs of an anesthesiologist's job, other than what my partner shares with me. I would like to surprise her without sounding to inquisitive or ruining the surprise, and all I have so far is that her job is basically what I would call "mission based, that is once she is in the OR and the operation is underway she basically has to make sure everything is smooth sailing for the surgeons, with cases that require varying levels of attention, etc...

She mainly complains about the occasionally cold OR environment (Figs fleece jacket: check :)) and generally difficulty relieving herself when nature calls and really bad eating habits because of the unpredictable schedules and cases at times... Well, we do have more than enough Tupperware containers and thermoses already...

So I would like to ask you guys, what you think would be something really thoughtful, that you would appreciate your partner would do or give you? Thank you in advance for all your ideas!

Members don't see this ad.

Crossword puzzle books
Silly nerdy anesthesia coffee mugs are always good
Can't go wrong with silly socks or a fun scrub cap... These are the last bastion of fashion in our world
Orthodics
Kindle

Members don't see this ad :)
1-10 phone charging cords
Compression socks
A great coffee mug to leave at work
An actually-stylish fanny pack
A work bag that is nice enough to be doctory but ok to be left on the OR floor
Box of their favorite pen or Sharpie

Reactions: 1 user