Advice for overseas dentist

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Marwah Saleh

Reaction score
Hi
I am an overseas dentist and i want to move to the USA. I found several dentist jobs in michigan, florida and Georgia. Kindly can you give me advice whether one city is better than the other? Also how much is the acceptable average salary of a dentist in the USA?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi
I am an overseas dentist and i want to move to the USA. I found several dentist jobs in michigan, florida and Georgia. Kindly can you give me advice whether one city is better than the other? Also how much is the acceptable average salary of a dentist in the USA?

First of all, are you going to be able to get a license to work as a dentist the US? It could be a challenging process for foreign dentists except for those from Canada.

Reactions: 1 user
Be careful with jobs tied to a visa.
If you are a "guest worker" and your employer is your sponsor you can be taken advantage of by said sponsor.

Members don't see this ad :)
First of all, are you going to be able to get a license to work as a dentist the US? It could be a challenging process for foreign dentists except for those from Canada.
Thank you very much for your reponse. Yes i am going to apply for getting a license. I understand that it is a challenging process.

Be careful with jobs tied to a visa.
If you are a "guest worker" and your employer is your sponsor you can be taken advantage of by said sponsor.
Thank you very much for your fast response. Can you explain a little bit. If the job is tied to a visa then i cannot leave it if i am not comfortable. Is this what you mean?

Thank you very much for your reponse. Yes i am going to apply for getting a license. I understand that it is a challenging process.