advantages/disadvantages of deans office seeing CAF?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

H0mersimps0n

HMO CRUSHER
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
the last questions before I certify (which I'm seconds from doing) asks if I want my deans office to see my app...

um what? reasons why/why not?

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

oh, I'm a DO student... we get to sooner because the internships open up apps July 15th I think...

so whats the dilly with our deans office seeing this stuff?

thanks

why NOT let the deans see it? our deans office has already gone over our CV in preparation for the MSPE, they know our transcript record, they know our Step scores. so basically they know everything we put on the CAF anyways.

as the inverse goes, if they already have our CV, grades, etc, why would they need to see our CAF?

All of my ID numbers, SS number, identification information to boot is there. I don't want Mr or Mrs Joe blow in the deans office selling my ssn off to Booker T. Scumbag. I mean really, who is the "deans office". I've never seen any disclosure policies for this information.

I guess it boils down to how much you trust your school (my paranoid sediment is shared by my classmates I assure you).

There's no other significance to this?

strange request...

as the inverse goes, if they already have our CV, grades, etc, why would they need to see our CAF?

All of my ID numbers, SS number, identification information to boot is there. I don't want Mr or Mrs Joe blow in the deans office selling my ssn off to Booker T. Scumbag. I mean really, who is the "deans office". I've never seen any disclosure policies for this information.

I guess it boils down to how much you trust your school (my paranoid sediment is shared by my classmates I assure you).

strange request...