This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mathabhare

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated with B.S in Health Science with uGPA 2.96 and sGPA 2.86. I still have to take Genetics and Biochemistry. Due to the D/F policy I cannot take anymore science classes at my university but I can take genetics and biochemistry at different location of the university. I am also looking at the post-bacc and masters program that can help me get into Dental or medical school.
I have struggled a lot during my B.S because I never had right guidelines and financial situation. I did everything on my own and have made many mistakes. Now I am really looking for one chance to improve my academic record so hopefully I can apply to dental or medical school one day.

I would really appreciate if you guys can give me some advice on what I should do. What kind of post-bacc program should I apply into or Should I just take genetics and biochemistry, Take DAT and really score high on and apply to dental school. Please help me.

Members don't see this ad.

If I were you, I would call or email the dental schools that you are interested in and ask for their recommendations.

I am also looking at the post-bacc and masters program that can help me get into Dental or medical school.
First, you need to decide what field you want to go into. That's key.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Apply to science masters program at universities that already have dental schools. These science masters program may offer similar or the same courses in dental school. There are NO guarantee acceptances from their dental schools if you get 3.8+ gpa at the end. I spoke to the Rutgers admissions officer once, and she has confirmed this.