Academic Dishonesty Bomb PA School Chances

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DerpyDerpinator

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I wanted to know how badly I messed up for my chance for PA School as I am a freshman who just got an academic dishonesty charge on my school record, but not on my transcript; however, this charge will be disclosed to whatever graduate school I apply, which would most likely be the school I am currently attending since I am on the accelerated PA school track and guaranteed admission if my grades and hours are met. I know that I will have to work extremely hard to make my application look stellar apart from the infraction, but will this completely ruin my chance to go to PA school in the future? I do not think I would be able to have any clemency my way out of the charge as she has already filed the report ready for my signature and I received a 0 for the assessment. I really do regret my actions as it made me consider how dishonest and what I scum I am since I should have not done collusion on a take-home assessment or any assignment as it truly discredits my moral and unfair to my peers in my class, and in the future, I do plan on explaining myself and proving myself of maturity and growth from this stupid mistake. As to make my application the best it can be, I plan on focusing on my GPA, PCE Hours, PA shadowing, and volunteering along with my Personal Statement? Please let me know what you think. How I should respond to this situation? Will PA school be an option for me in the future?

Members don't see this ad.

I think you should go to PA forum to ask this

Reactions: 1 users
I think you should go to PA forum to ask this