ABP RCSI Interview emails

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

klabib

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey, I was just wondering if any of you have received RCSI interview emails yet? I'm actually quite worried as I am just yearning to get accepted into pre-med there. Do you guys think that I have a chance at all? Im an Alberta student with an average of about 87 or 88 but my extra-curricular includes working with autistic children integrating them into society, lab work, and entertaining patients. Any chance?
Thanks y'all.

Members don't see this ad.

Nothing yet- they should be going out late January or Early February. My guess is that we will (hopefully) receive emails either next week or the week after.

Your grades appear fine; however, I'm not entirely sure what a competitive average is for a HS student. Your ECs are very good, as a lot of HS students haven't worked in a research lab. 3 colleagues of mine did research during HS and all 3 are studying in Europe.

Good luck!

I've gotten no word either. Figure I'd repost my stats:
I'm from: New York

My country of citizenship is: USA/Republic of Ireland

Bachelor's: Psychology, B.S. (bachelor's of science )

At this University: State University of New York, Cortland

My GPA was: 3.4 (cum laude)

My MCAT Scores were: Not Taken. Took 1 year gen chem, 1 year gen bio, stats, calc, lots of english, neuroscience, psychopharmacology and other science courses.

Extracurricular/Awards: 400 volunteer hours at community hospital, Internship in Psychiatry @ NY Presbyterian, 2x neuroscience studies author (1 likely to be published), inducted into tri-beta bio honor society, 4x dean's list, assisting blind professor in writing a book on cognitive linguistics and a few other things I listed on my CV, behavioral neuroscience teaching assistant

I applied to: Trinity, NUIG, RCSI (5 year programs)
I was accepted at:
I was waitlisted at:
I was rejected from: