A true opinion of MSUCOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kat13

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was just wondering what people's perceptions were about MSUCOM. I was just invited for an interview, but I have already been accepted to some other schools and don't really know if I should go. MSUCOM has been at the top of my list and I was really excited about getting an offer to interview. However, I have also heard mixed reviews of the school, both from people I have spoken with and reading the interview feedback on SDN. Does anyone out there want to share their opinion with me about MSUCOM? Any students want to share their concerns and/or what thye really like about the school? I just need some feedback before I make this decision. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I am a current undergrad at msu right now. i was accepted to msucom but will be attending ccom. msucom is a great school, it is just not for me. reasons for going to the interview - if you are focused on primary care, they are a great school that really strives to create primary care docs. also, since the campus is huge and is a major house of research, thats great if you are looking for some research. the campus is nice, and so is the surrounding areas. its not a big metro area, but if you dont mind smaller cities than that is good. detroit is only about an hour away. their faculty is great also. i didnt really like the facilities too much. they are kinda of old but i guess they get the job done. their rotations are pretty good too. the students can rotate through some really great osteopathic hospitals and can rotate through the allopathics as well. all of the sites are in michigan, mostly in the detroit area and some in lansing and a few others in the west side of the state. i guess i just wanted to go elsewhere because i am from detroit and love the big city life. if you have any more specifics,