!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FlynnWhite

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
THOUGHTS PLEASE, SORRY FOR THE TITLE. DIDN'T REALIZE WHAT HAPPENED UNTIL AFTER I CLICKED SUBMIT.

Hey guys, I've been looking at this forum from time to time trying to get some advice on what I should do. I am currently a pre-pharmacy student, actually this was a recent change from dentistry but anyways! I am currently in a predicament. I don't have the best gpa and I'm talking not even in the 3.0 range! I am not going to go into detail about why that is but I'm sure there are a few others out there just like me wondering what now? It's my last year at school and I am now trying to decide if applying to a post-bacc program after I graduate would be the right choice for me. I know it would help me boost my gpa but that's another year and a half of schooling and it's also double the amount per unit. I've been juggling between the post-bacc program and just trying to find a job after I graduate. Ideally, I'd love to get into pharmacy school after graduating and getting my degree but realistically, that's not much of an option right now. What do you guys think? Would it be better to find a job after I graduate and just back to school in a year or two after I've saved enough money or should I just go straight into the post-bacc program? Thoughts please! Thanks, I appreciate it.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey I'm a 4th year and I'll be graduating at the end of spring quarter. My GPA isn't in the 3.0 range either but I'm still applying.