~3.8 GPA, 27 MCAT (11,7,9), Retaking in June, Do I apply before the results?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HNH992

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm graduating in December, so I'll be applying this upcoming cycle. My current MCAT is not good, and I'm retaking, but do I apply before I get the results?

I heard applying early is recommended, and would give me a better chance of getting accepted. I heard you can apply before getting the MCAT results back, and it'd be automatically added to the application when released. I'm retaking the test in late June, so I won't be getting the results back until late July. Do I apply early before getting the results back or do I wait? And what are my chances?

- sGPA: 3.83, cGPA: 3.80.
All science classes (except calc 2) were taken at a 4-year university.
I'm majoring in Biological Science BS, but I was majoring in Pharmaceutical Science BS back in my home country, but however, nothing was transferred from there.

- MCAT: 27 (11,7,9)
I know it's not good, and I scored below my practice average (11,8,11).
PS was on par with the practice. I scored 2 points lower on BS, don't know what happened. VR was kind of expected.
I'm taking the new MCAT in June, and I believe I can improve the Biology part, but I'm not sure about my verbal. The reason that I'm terrible at verbal is because English isn't my native language, and I've been using it primarily for only 2 years, and that's when I moved to this country. I tried and still trying to improve my verbal score, but with no luck so far.

- ECs
1. Volunteered at a hospital for 70 hours with intensive patient-contact, and still doing it until I reach at least 100 hours.
2. This is my first semester doing research, and it's in a medical school, with a strong chance of publication. I'll keep working on this project for 1 more semester, and then I'll work on another one.