MD 3.7/33MCAT reapplicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FoolishSwami

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
delete

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Put up your current and previous school lists for the best help.

Do not retake two 33's.

Reactions: 1 user
My previous schools list was
Downstate
buffalo
stony Brook
Upstate
nymc
albany
drexel
University of miami
weill cornell
columbia
mt sinai
nyu
university of rochester
emory
einstein

I am a NY resident btw.

Members don't see this ad :)
For my current school list I was thinking of keeping the same schools and adding

creighton
quinnipiac
hofstra
fiu
as well as Texas Medical Schools as I have some ties to the state.

Any other input would be greatly appreciated!

My previous schools list was
Downstate
buffalo
stony Brook
Upstate
nymc
albany
drexel
University of miami
weill cornell
columbia
mt sinai
nyu
university of rochester
emory
einstein

I am a NY resident btw.
For my current school list I was thinking of keeping the same schools and adding
creighton
quinnipiac
hofstra
fiu
as well as Texas Medical Schools as I have some ties to the state.
Any other input would be greatly appreciated!
As an NY resident and 3.7/33 I'm extremely surprised you didn't get into some state schools. 5 II's and no acceptances might indicate some interview deficiencies, have you talked with your rejected schools about this?

Nevertheless, I think your previous school list is excellent. Texas MD schools will be low yield for OOS unless your ties are extremely strong.
FIU is low yield for OOS.

If you must add more schools I agree w/ Creighton, Quinnipiac, and Hofstra; also consider Temple, GW, Georgetown, Jefferson, and BU/tufts.

Reactions: 1 user
1) Did you take both MCATs before applying last cycle?
2) Which schools did you interview at, if you don't mind?
3) Did you get any feedback from the schools you were rejected from?