2022 DAT Breakdown

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tkim109

Reaction score
2022 DAT Breakdown (24 AA/23 TS/23 PAT)

Background:

Hello! This is my second time taking the DAT, the first time taking being in December of 2020. The first time around I used DAT Bootcamp and this time around I used DAT Booster. I’m currently graduated with around a 3.72 GPA.

Scores:

PAT: 17 —> 23

QR: 25 —> 24

RC: 23 —> 30

Bio: 17 —> 23

GC: 21 —> 21

OC: 20 —> 24

TS: 19 —> 23

AA: 21 —> 24

My Study Timeline

I graduated in Winter of 2021 and planned to take 2-3 months to take the exam in mid March. However, I sprained my thumb a couple weeks out and had to postpone it for another month. Other than that, I studied almost every day for the first 2 months ranging from 3-6 hours. The early stages I definitely studied a lot longer learning content and toned it down a bit once it came to reviewing. If I ever felt stressed out I never hesitated to take rest days. I really believe that studying for 8-9 hours every day for me personally was unrealistic in that I would end up being burnt out and had a harder time retaining information. However, with 3-6 hours I didn’t feel as burnt out and felt that I was able to retain a lot more information. My first time I studied 8 hours a day. The result of this was feeling lethargic, and often days did not have a lot of energy after studying. Changing study habits this time around helped me improve my mood and efficiency.

Subject Breakdown and Day of Exam