2022 DAT Breakdown (26AA/26TS/18PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

smile1893

Reaction score
Hi Everyone, I took the DAT on August 30th and I got a 26 AA (26 TS, 30 Bio, 27 Chem, 23 Ochem, 25 Quantitative Reasoning, 26 Reading Comprehension, 18 PAT). I used Booster and Bootcamp.

Background: I studied for this exam over the summer for about 2 months while shadowing and having other responsibilities. Studying for this exam was a challenge as consistently studying 12 hours a day was difficult for me, as it is for many others lol. So, I would alternate between maybe studying 5-6 hours one day and going all out the next day, preferably on the weekends. Balance is key. Studying/cramming too much stresses me out so I had to balance it. Since I used both booster and bootcamp, I will highlight the pros and cons of each service for each subject below (I got both because I didn’t want to leave any stone unturned).

BIO
  • Bootcamp Practice Tests: 22, 18, 19, 24, 22, 20, 22, 20, 21, 20, 22, 19, 20, 23, 20)
  • Booster Practice Tests: 20, 21, 22, 23, 23, 20, 22, 21, 24, 24, 21, 21, 23, 22, 21)