This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bobotheclown5

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok guys so I'm either going to get laughed at or bashed because I graduated recently with a 2.47 gpa as a health science major. I have not taken organic chem 1 or 2, gen bio2 or biochem, yet. Got a D in biology 1 and got an F in the lab. I say this because I want to be a doctor badly. Used all my grade forgivenesses. I have always considered either pharmacy or medical school but didn't realize my gpa was to low until it was too late. The majority of schools don't accept anything less than a 2.5 if you're lucky. I want to stay in Florida and would do anything to achieve my goal of becoming a doctor. Does anyone have any suggestions? Please

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
While I wouldn't tell anyone to give up all hope, while you're working on some kind of strategy to redeem yourself, get to work on Plan B because plan MD is likely a non starter. Of course if you 4.0 some post bacc with your missing pre requisite classes, make the MCAT your bitch and paint a masterpiece of a story about your rebirth as an academic you may just get in.

--
Il Destriero

Reactions: 6 users
While I wouldn't tell anyone to give up all hope, while you're working on some kind of strategy to redeem yourself, get to work on Plan B because plan MD is likely a non starter. Of course if you 4.0 some post bacc with your missing pre requisite classes, make the MCAT your bitch and paint a masterpiece of a story about your rebirth as an academic you may just get in.