X-ray License for international dentists working as dental assistans

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dentotune

7+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone.....I am a dentist from Egypt getting ready to take my NDB exam but in the mean time I got hired as a dental assistant and I was wondering what I have to do to get an X-ray license......I don't think it's fair to study for the whole dental assistant board exam.........is there something just for the X-ray license?..... thanks a million

Members don't see this ad.

to get x-ray certification you dont have to go through the entire dental assisting course. Some universities offer a separate 2 day class and gives you the certificate. you can even enquire in some community colleges also.

dentotune said:
Hi everyone.....I am a dentist from Egypt getting ready to take my NDB exam but in the mean time I got hired as a dental assistant and I was wondering what I have to do to get an X-ray license......I don't think it's fair to study for the whole dental assistant board exam.........is there something just for the X-ray license?..... thanks a million

Amdoct........you're a friggin' life saver......thanks a million, I will try to find a college here that would provide me with such a course......thanks again :D :D

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi Amdoc,

If I get a certificate from lets say CA, can I use this also in another states? Or do I have to get an xray course and certificate again?

amdoct said:
to get x-ray certification you dont have to go through the entire dental assisting course. Some universities offer a separate 2 day class and gives you the certificate. you can even enquire in some community colleges also.

you can use it anywhere. its just the basic principles about radiation safety ,techniques and processing of the film. Where ever you do the course its the same.

talon cusps said:
Hi Amdoc,