worth it?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

powerma

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
what are current thoughts on urology? i'm definitely interested in it but wondering what job prospects, compensation, demand will look like for urology in the next 5-10 years. are urologist happy about their careers? would they recommend it?

Also considering ENT/ortho/derm...Thoughts on these? Any insight would be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Are you even in medical school? And if so what year?

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile app

Please share your current situation and we may give you an idea...

Members don't see this ad :)
Please share your current situation and we may give you an idea...

Oh sorry guys. So i'm a 3rd year medical student, trying to decided what to pursue. I've already rotated on the aforementioned specialties and pretty much liked them all and can see myself doing any of them. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Oh sorry guys. So i'm a 3rd year medical student, trying to decided what to pursue. I've already rotated on the aforementioned specialties and pretty much liked them all and can see myself doing any of them. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

You are welcome.

5-10 years is respectively a long period for health sector. Some treatments or techniques may be abandoned as some of them will resurge or invented by the time. Anyway the basic urology (which is unfortunately stood in the shadow of some technological advances in these days) will hold its place.

The main advantages of urology can be classified as:
-Wide patient and treatment spectrum. From neonatal period to elderly and male to female, we face with several different surgical and medical situations.