What Are my chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

KenApp

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Greetings,
My cumulative GPA is around a 3.4, with a science around a 3.5+. My major is biomedical Sciences at UCF, I took the MCAT over summer, and obtained a 507, which kinda sucks because I tanked the CARs section, I did 2 killer passages I should have skipped, but they were on history which is on one of my favorite subjects so I unwisely did them. I averaged a 126 on the practice tests for CARS, but got a 123 CARs, 129 Psychology, 128 Chemical, and 127 Biology(didn't take physiology before the MCAT as well).

My first 2 years were pretty bad, but Ive had a dramatic upswing in my Grades, getting all A's and B's in my majors hardest classes, with All A's last semester, with an A in Anatomy, and an A in Physiology.

I've played Rugby all 4 years at my university, and will finish with 5, I've also become progressively involved each year, I was Secretary of the match 3 years, vice president 1, and president now. Rugby has practices 3 days a week for 2-3 hours each day, with usually a film day, and games on Saturday with over 50% travel

I started a Fraternity my Sophomore spring (SAE), and have held numerous positions within, like brotherhood educator, and athletic chair, and am still currently involved.

I was in ROTC my first 2 years at UCF.

Have 200+ volunteer hours at a hospital will finish with 400
100 hours volunteering at a homeless shelter
50 hours volunteering a summer reading program at a middle school

Doing shadowing this winter break, will shadow around 4/5 doctors for around 40+ hours.

Will be doing research during spring semester, and hopefully winter break.