Welcome to the cardiology forum

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AJM

SDN Moderator
Moderator Emeritus
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the cardiology subforum!

This forum is here for discussions about the field of cardiology, cardiology fellowships, and the application process.

Enjoy!

Members don't see this ad.

I am a PGY2 in a community hospital on a H1 visa. I wish to do cards. I know its tough but I am working hard on it.Any one could suggest some studies or projects based on non invasive cardiology, please let me know
R there any hospitals around who give 1-2 year research on H1 visas?

Members don't see this ad :)
hi i'm rana its my first time here in this site.i'm amedical student .well about arrhythmia its change in rate or rhythm or force of contraction of the heart .there are tachyarrthythmia and bradyarrthythmia also extrasystol ,atrial flutter ,atrial fibriliation and heart blook with its type .its very simple idea about arrhythmia .

Cardiac arrhythmia is a group of conditions in which the electrical activity of the heart is irregular or is faster or slower than normal.
Some arrhythmiae are life-threatening medical emergencies that can cause cardiac arrest and sudden death. Others cause aggravating symptoms, such as an awareness of a different heart beat, or palpitation, which can be annoying. Some are quite small and normal. Sinus arrhythmia is the mild acceleration followed by slowing of the normal rhythm that occurs with breathing. In adults the normal resting heart rate ranges from 60 beats per minute to 100 beats per minute. The normal heart beat is controlled by a small area in the upper chamber of the heart called the sinoatrial node or sinus node. The sinus node contains specialized cells that have spontaneous electrical activity that starts each normal heart beat.

hi friends,