VCOM Cape Fear Valley Medical Center Rotation Site in Fayetteville, NC

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TheFuture_22

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a CUSOM student, and some of us will be doing rotations at Cape Fear in Fayetteville, NC next year. I know that VCOM students currently rotate there. I was just wondering if any VCOM students on here could tell me about what the experience was like or if they know anyone that rotated there, etc. Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

I have a nurse friend in Fayetteville and he can't stand cape fear. Says that there is a lot of shadey (unsafe) practices that go on there

I have a nurse friend in Fayetteville and he can't stand cape fear. Says that there is a lot of shadey (unsafe) practices that go on there
It isn't called "Fayetnam" just for giggles.

Edit: I don't rotate there and haven't talked to anyone who does, so I can't help you out, OP. Sorry.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)

Edit: I don't rotate there and haven't talked to anyone who does, so I can't help you out, OP. Sorry.
I actually wrote out Fayetnam but changed it lol. I know what's up

Thanks for the info! If you care to elaborate on what your friend told you would you mind sending me a direct message? I am just trying to rank my rotation sites for our clinical years, and would like to get all the info that I can to make a more informed decision.