This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

peaceofmindaa

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys! I haven't seen this thread yet, so I thought I'd start one :)
I just got accepted and I'm really excited to start. Has anyone else heard back? Are there any current students that have advice about the program?

Members don't see this ad.

Mee!! :) I got accepted last week! Congrats to youu!
I'm leaning towards this program but I'm iffy about it as well. :X

Update: I have submitted my statement of intent today!!!! I'm so excited for this program. :laugh:

Last edited:
Hi All!

I am currently a GM student on the Management track and am going to be graduating this May and attending medical school (most probably at Keck) this coming fall. I cannot say enough about how incredible this program is. The instructors are so knowledgeable, and many of them are leaders in the field of public health that they are instructing. The courses themselves are extremely practical as well, for example I am taking a medical Spanish course right now and have learned how to take a full patient history and physical exam in Spanish.

On the management track you get access to courses from one of the best business schools in the country. Two of my current classes involve me working on real world process improvement projects for two of LA’s premier hospitals. You also get the opportunity to study abroad. This March, over our spring break, I get to round table with leaders in the UN and UNICEF and learn about everything from how they develop their goals and policies to how the implement them.

Perhaps my favorite part of this program is the advisors though; they truly go above and beyond. They helped me prep for interviews, and create a schedule that would be flexible enough to allow for travel. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions!

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Hi Guys,