University of Toronto Pharmacy c/o 2020

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharmania

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys!

Thought I'd start a thread for the September 2016 application cycle, aka class of 2020!

This forum is an open space for UofT Pharmacy applicants to share stats and general knowledge about the application process (PCAT, interviews etc.) + current UofT Pharmacy students who are willing to offer some wisdom to the rest of us!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys,
So, this is my first time applying and I'm planning on writing the PCAT this November..Any advice on when the best time to start studying would be? Thanks :)

Hey guys,
So, this is my first time applying and I'm planning on writing the PCAT this November..Any advice on when the best time to start studying would be? Thanks :)
I'm writing mine in September and I started studying at the beginning of July. I would say two months is sufficient, allowing for about 2 weeks per subsection. Best of luck to you!

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Anyone applying to other schools? Personally I was planning on applying to 7-8 Canadian schools, but im hearing from people that it's better to apply to 1-2. Does it look bad if I apply to so many? U of T is my top choice but i don't want to put all my eggs in one basket, I don't want to take any chances with being rejected, and wasting another year.

Last edited:
@PhutureRx I'm planning on applying to both waterloo and uoft this year, with uoft being my first choice as well. I think it's smart of you to apply to the max # of schools to increase chances. I'm pretty sure the other unis have no way of knowing if you are applying to others lol

Hey guys!

I'm writing my PCAT in September. Super nervous!
Applying to waterloo also. I'll take whichever school accepts me lol, but U of T is my first choice :)