University of Houston 2017 applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JZC

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Thought I could start this thread. Good luck guys!!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Yes, I did! You as well? :D

Members don't see this ad :)
Yes :). But I'm a little bit worried because though my composite PCAT score is 95%, the Reading part is only 20%-ish. So I wonder if I should retake it :(

I don't think it matters. Your composite is stellar compared to mine!! I got 29% in reading. Lol

Reactions: 1 user
Hey guys! Good Luck to all those applying this year. I'm a PharmD student here at UH and will be starting in a few weeks as a P1. If there are any questions you might have with the application or anything for that matter, I would be glad to try and answer them for y'all.

Hey guys! Good Luck to all those applying this year. I'm a PharmD student here at UH and will be starting in a few weeks as a P1. If there are any questions you might have with the application or anything for that matter, I would be glad to try and answer them for y'all.
Wow, thank you so much! I heard the interview is the most important part of the application, is this true? Congrats on starting pharm school!! :D

Last edited:
Hey everyone! Does it matter if you submit through pharmcas first or turn in the supplemental app first?

I submitted the PharmCas app first, then the supplemental app just hours later lol

Wow, thank you so much! I heard the interview is the most important part of the application, is this true? Congrats on starting pharm school!! :

The interview is a very important part, but I believe UH admission committee does a great job of looking at your application as a whole. Obviously you want to nail the interview and stand out, but all facets of your application are important.