UNC Pharmacy Class of 2021 Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

uncpharm

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone!

I haven't seen a thread created for the class of 2021's applicants, so I thought I'd start one!

After people submit their applications, if they want put in what their GPA, PCAT, extracurriculars, LOR, when they submitted their app was, and where else they're applying I think this would be helpful for current and future applicants.

Feel free to update once you hear back from UNC or even other schools! Good luck to everyone who is applying!!!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I'll go ahead and start with saying I'm in-state my verified GPA was a 3.48, I work as a pharm tech and have tons of pharmacy experience with UNC itself. I got a 64 on the PCAT I took in July, but I'm retaking it in a couple weeks so hopefully that goes up by a lot haha. I have lots of job shadow experience in and out of the country too! I sent in 3 LOR and I think all 3 were really good haha. I submitted my app on 8/28 and got an email saying my app was verified on 8/31. I applied to Campbell, VCU, MUSC, and UGA and have already gotten an invitation for Campbell! Hopefully I get called for an interview at Chapel Hill, it's my number one choice for sure!

Hi there,

I will be applying to UNC soon! I will post it once my app goes in. Good luck :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Received e-mail from UNC on 8/26 saying my application was complete and under review. Still waiting to hear back!

Hi there folks!
I applied to UNC only- just submitted PharmCAS and got verified.
PharmCAS GPA: 3.47
PCAT: 97th percentile

Current pharmacy technician

Prior research experience with a contract research organization where I accrued two publications.

LORs from veterinary pathologists and pharmacy manager.

Primary relevant EC: committee member of the pre-pharmacy club

Last edited: