TX MPJE - June 2017 Experience

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ajub0324

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just found out that I passed the TX MPJE!

Materials I used to study:

1. The Ultimate Texas MPJE Review Guide 2017 by Brinkley and Cacciatore

2. Pass the Texas Pharmacy Law Exam by Fichuk

3. Review held by my college

I studied for about 1 week. Read the Ultimate review guide 3 times and the Fichuk book 2 times.

The ultimate review is a good summary of TX law but the Fichuk book has better questions that I thought more accurately represented the TX MPJE.

Things to focus on:
- Class A pharmacy rules
- TX Controlled Substance Act

I received my results in 3 business days (took it Wednesday, got my result on the following Monday).

Time to tackle the NAPLEX now.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Just found out that I passed the TX MPJE!

Materials I used to study:

1. The Ultimate Texas MPJE Review Guide 2017 by Brinkley and Cacciatore

2. Pass the Texas Pharmacy Law Exam by Fichuk

3. Review held by my college

I studied for about 1 week. Read the Ultimate review guide 3 times and the Fichuk book 2 times.

The ultimate review is a good summary of TX law but the Fichuk book has better questions that I thought more accurately represented the TX MPJE.

Things to focus on:
- Class A pharmacy rules
- TX Controlled Substance Act

I received my results in 3 business days (took it Wednesday, got my result on the following Monday).

Time to tackle the NAPLEX now.
Congratulations. I did mine 30th may, that's Tuesday, got my result on Friday. I'm preparing for NAPLEX now as well. When do you hope to schedule your NAPLEX . What study materials are you using?

Congratulations. I did mine 30th may, that's Tuesday, got my result on Friday. I'm preparing for NAPLEX now as well. When do you hope to schedule your NAPLEX . What study materials are you using?

Congrats to you as well!