Transferring from RUSVM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

katiekat1295

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently a student at RUSVM and I applied to transfer to several schools in the US. I was wondering if anyone who has ever successfully transferred could give me some insight into when they heard back from the schools they applied to (Especially if you applied to OK State). Also, a lot of the other posts on here about transferring mention that people who have successfully transferred had a 'very good' GPA, I was wondering if anyone could give me a more specific number. I have a 3.8 right now and I'd like to know if I actually stand a chance if there are spots available. I've been obsessively checking my email for the past week and I'm losing my mind:(

UPDATE: In case anyone in the future is curious I got an email today (June 16th) that I've been accepted to OK State!!!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
I transferred from a UK school and they don't really give out GPA's. And a rough calculation of my GPA would have been lower than a 3.8. I think some schools do have a minimum GPA requirement for transfer students just like they do for students first entering the program. You'll just have to wait it out and see what happens. :luck:

I'm currently a student at RUSVM
UPDATE: In case anyone in the future is curious I got an email today (June 16th) that I've been accepted to OK State!!!

Congratulations on your successful transfer acceptance!

Members don't see this ad :)