Test Tools The Apprentice Doctor How to Suture Wounds Course and Suturing Kit

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Doctor Anton

The Apprentice Doctor - Future Doctors Academy
Vendor
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
SUTURE WOUNDS PROFESSIONALLY IN NO TIME!
An amazing Certified Suturing Course and a great Suturing Practice Kit - your Simulation Lab in a Box!
Suture-Wounds-Kit.jpg

Dear Student

The Apprentice Doctor® is again offering 3 Apprentice Doctor Suturing Kits as part of the SDN Test Prep Week raffle!
Simply comment on why you feel that practicing suturing in a simulation setting is important.

If you need a suturing tool to gain proficiency in your Suturing skills - the Apprentice Doctor® Suturing Online Course and Kit is your answer.
This is a recent Email received:

Dear Dr Scheepers
Thank you for an excellent product.
I have been teaching the suture skills workshop for the past 4 years at the University of the Witwatersrand. This year I purchased your kit, just to appraise its contents and see if I would recommend it to our students.
The DVD in particular is truly exceptional and emphasizes all the key points that I would like the students to master during the workshop.
I have discussed my view of your product with the clinical graduate coordinator, Dr Lionel Green-Thompson (I have copied him in on this email).
We would like to make this part of the "clinical pack" that we offer the students starting their clinical training. I think that further discussion with regard to this matter will be required.
Thanks again for an excellent resource.
Best Regards

Marshall Murdoch
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon

The Apprentice Doctor® "How to Stitch up Wounds" Suturing Course & Kit

The Online Certified Course (also available on a Multimedia CD-ROM) covers:

• How to professionally care for wounds
• How to tie a number of surgical knots (6 practical projects)