The Apprentice Doctor How to Suture Wounds CD-ROM and Suturing Kit

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Doctor Anton

The Apprentice Doctor - Future Doctors Academy
Vendor
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
SUTURE WOUNDS LIKE A TOP SURGEON!
Suture-Wounds-Kit.jpg

Dear Student

The Apprentice Doctor is again offering 5 Suture Kits as part of the SDN Test Prep Week raffle! Simply ask a question or comment on the subject of suturing (below) to take part in the raffle. Winners will be judged by the content of their question/s or comment/s .

If you need to gain proficiency in your Suturing skills – it is my honest opinion that you won't find a better tool for the purpose.
This is a REAL testimonial that I received recently in my Email Inbox:

Dear Dr Scheepers
Thank you for an excellent product.
I have been teaching the suture skills workshop for the past 4 years at the University of the Witwatersrand. This year I purchased your kit, just to appraise its contents and see if I would recommend it to our students.
The DVD in particular is truly exceptional and emphasizes all the key points that I would like the students to master during the workshop.
I have discussed my view of your product with the clinical graduate coordinator, Dr Lionel Green-Thompson (I have copied him in on this email).
We would like to make this part of the "clinical pack" that we offer the students starting their clinical training. I think that further discussion with regard to this matter will be required.
Thanks again for an excellent resource.

Best Regards

Marshall Murdoch
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon

The Apprentice Doctor® "How to Stitch up Wounds" Suturing Course & Kit

The Course on a Multimedia Interactive CD-ROM (PC and Mac) covers:

• How to professionally care for wounds
• How to tie a number of surgical knots (6 practical projects)
• A variety of suturing techniques (13 practical projects)