USMLE Sucker's Step 1 Journal

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Step1Sucker

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi There.

So I'll try to keep this short. My name is Sucker and I'm a 3rd year DO student at one of the older schools in the midwest. I took COMLEX in June and got 460's. The day before I was supposed to take the USMLE, I had a family emergency that required me to get on an emergency flight across the country that night, and had to cancel.

I tried to reschedule for 2 weeks later. My practice tests went from 228 to 206 in that span, so I cancelled and lost my validation.

This is me starting over. 3rd year isn't the best time to study for step, but I'm doing it anyway. This is going to be my daily journal. I will use it to keep on track, keep me honest, and to help and assist any and all of you.

So stop in every once in awhile and see what's going on. I'm going to update this log with what I'm doing, how I'm doing it, and why I'm doing it. Looking forward to meeting y'all.

-Sucka

Members don't see this ad.

Ok, so I wanted to be sure I could actually post a thread as a new user before I got into the details.