STUDY ADVICE FOR NEW NAPLEX

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vmatts033

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
WORRIED STUDENT HERE. What is the best material to start studying with and how to study. Please very scares about new exam.

Members don't see this ad.

^strong 3rd post.

Good advice, I do believe.... but taking naplex in September? I'd much rather study balls to the wall march/april/may and take it in early June. We all need $$, can't hold off working any longer.

Reactions: 2 users
Yeah, I wouldn't want to wait that long. I took mine in June after graduating in May. It's kind of hard to study four years worth of material. You should have a solid baseline by now. I took the practice test and covered my weak areas, which was a lot of ambulatory care stuff since I was a peds hospital intern and never saw a lot of that. Hopefully the math will be freebies for you.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Last edited:
I guess I have no choice, working full time plus long commute plus kids l, a lot of time wasted already!

The test isn't that hard. No one should have to study for 6 months if they went to a halfway competent pharmacy school. If I were you I'd take it in June and if you fail take it again in Sep

Reactions: 4 users
I guess this would depend on the quality of one's school, but if you had a good school, then you shouldn't need more than a couple of weeks to review everything. You should already know everything that will be on the test, that is the whole idea of going to pharmacy school.

Reactions: 2 users
I'd love to see a leaked test just to compare it to the one I took. I wonder just how more difficult it is? Would we have seen schools with a 60% pass rate five years ago or is this just because schools started admitting 2.3 GPA 40th percentile PCAT students?

Expired pharmacist...HA! Funny name.

Reactions: 1 users