Student Perspective of WesternU

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

burritodoc

2+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I don't see very much on here about WesternU. Do any prospective students have any questions about anything?

I am a second year student and really appreciated this site when I was researching schools. Some topics I was curious about at the time were things like curriculum/atmosphere of the campus/ board pass rate/residency match, etc.
Let me know what questions you have about WesternU podiatry :clap::)

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 8 users
Hi everyone!

I don't see very much on here about WesternU. Do any prospective students have any questions about anything?
:clap: :)

I have not seen much on here about Western U either... Can you let me know the pros and cons of Western U as compared to the other Podiatry schools?

Thanks!

Reactions: 1 users
Yay!
Hi everyone!

I am a second year student and really appreciated this site when I was researching schools. Some topics I was curious about at the time were things like curriculum/atmosphere of the campus/ board pass rate/residency match, etc.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Hi everyone!

How do you think the DO and podiatry shared curriculum effects the overall effectiveness of the education?

I have not seen much on here about Western U either... Can you let me know the pros and cons of Western U as compared to the other Podiatry schools?

Thanks!
Hi MasterHeeler!

I'm a second year at WesternU and here are some pros and cons:
Pros:
Shared curriculum with the Osteopathic Medicine program (cardiology, endocrinology, nephrology, etc.)
Close relationships with our DO counterparts.
Close relationships with our faculty and dean!
An inter-professional campus that feels like a big university, rather than a small community of just podiatry students.