Start medical school in Cairo, Egypt with an American Bachelors Degree?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bluekey

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I live in the US and I have an American citizenship, but my parents are Egyptian. I received my BS from an American university and I was wondering if it would be possible to start medical school in Egypt. I know that it would have to be one of the private ones (MUST or 6oct) since I don't have the egyptian citizenship, which would probably take a very very long time to complete.

So the details are that I have my degree in Human Biology, I completed my pre-med courses, took my mcats, etc. Will any of that count towards anything? Does that still mean that I would have to start medical school in Egypt from the beginning? I'm used to the idea in the US that it would be four years medical school, 3 years residency, etc. but in Egypt it is 6 years medical school right?
And does that mean I would have to do the 6 years egyptain medical school, and then still do the residency in the US if i return to there?

I know everyone will suggest that I just go to medical school in the US, but for some personal reasons I need to know what the process would be if I had to go to medical school in egypt.

I would really appreciate all your help! :)

Members don't see this ad.

hi

i am egyptian
here much private medical schools
but i wonder how to leave america & come to study here
i wanna study in america

I know there are private medical schools in Egypt (like 6 october and one more). I just needed to know what the process would be if I went to study there.

Does anyone have an answer for this?

Members don't see this ad :)
I know there are private medical schools in Egypt (like 6 october and one more). I just needed to know what the process would be if I went to study there.

Does anyone have an answer for this?

Do you hate yourself that much??!!! ..lol