So stressed out, any motivations

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mommed

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well, I am 21 years old, a premed student with a 6 months old baby and a wonderful husband. We are both in school and work part time. We never used day care or any outside care so fare. We take care of her by organizing our schedules. I was a very good student before, but now my grades are gpa i getting bad . I had my baby end of september of fall 2008 and went back to school one week after labor. I ended up with an F and a C in science courses. Do you think that medical school will understand my poor perfomance this year as a junior? For all women who went through pregnancy and birth, and know how hard it is tell me how you organized yourself for better grades

Members don't see this ad.

why wouldn't it be for real?
OP, the F and C will hurt you some, but if you do a lot better from now on, are not necessarily a deal breaker for all schools, and particularly not for DO schools. However, if you really want in med school you need to be an A student and you need to figure out how to do that now that you have a baby. I can't help with that b/c I don't have any so I would probably be unhelpful if I suggest things...

Members don't see this ad :)
there's a momMD web site that you might find helpful.

why wouldn't it be for real?
OP, the F and C will hurt you some, but if you do a lot better from now on, are not necessarily a deal breaker for all schools, and particularly not for DO schools. However, if you really want in med school you need to be an A student and you need to figure out how to do that now that you have a baby. I can't help with that b/c I don't have any so I would probably be unhelpful if I suggest things...
i'll second this :(