This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mushfu96

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok so I am a Pre-Med Student from Chicago, US. My older brother went to Windsor University for Medical School after completing all his pre reqs from UIC (University of Illinois in Chicago), he did not complete his bachelors degree because it wasn't required by Windsor. Now my family wants me to go the same route because I am almost done with my pre reqs (I have Bio, Gen Chem, Physics, Writing, Math, Sociology, Psychology, Genetics, Biostats) only class I am missing so far is Organic chem.

My brother did make it, he did well on his boards, and just last year started his Internal Medicine residency in a hospital in Chicago. Many of his friends made it too are doing residencies all over the nation. He knows a lot of foreign/international medical students that were matched into residency programs this year.

I am debating whether I should apply to Windsor? and attend it assuming i get admission?

Since I am only a sophomore in college, if I get admitted for the upcoming September trimester then i will save 2 years of undergrad and thousands of dollars of tuition (from undergrad and grad school). American Medical school tuition averages about $200,000+ which I can avoid because Windsor would be about $80,000 total.

If anyone here is a current Windsor student, or a Windsor graduate, or is planning to apply to/attend Windsor, please share your insights, point of views as that will aid me in rendering a final decision..

I kindly appreciate your feedback, thank you :)

Members don't see this ad.

I would strongly advise against this. The matching climate residencies for US-IMGs right now is poor and by the time you would graduate it will even worse with all of the new US graduates.