SGU Charter foundation program Vs AUC/Ross Acceptance

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JacoMescudi

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

Just looking for any advice/insight on deciding between SGU's August CFP, and September acceptance at both AUC or Ross.

Would it be possible to put the down payment for ross/auc, defer it to January then go to the CFP incase I don't do well enough in the CFP?

Is SGU that much better than AUC/Ross that it's worth 4 months of working hard towards securing a 3.5+ Gpa?

I'm a very focused student, I don't get distracted or party or anything like that. I definitely am willing to work at it and believe I can do it, but I am a little nervous. How difficult is the program?

Thanks so much

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,

Just looking for any advice/insight on deciding between SGU's August CFP, and September acceptance at both AUC or Ross.

Would it be possible to put the down payment for ross/auc, defer it to January then go to the CFP incase I don't do well enough in the CFP?

Why would you want to do this? The Foundations course is basically intro to medical school. If you do poorly in Foundations, which is an easier program on an island with nicer living conditions and easier access to student support, why would you then think you could go to Ross or AUC and do well in their med programs? Furthermore, I don't think they would be okay with this if they found out about it. If you are a US student on federal loans, I'm also not sure how this would work with your student loans as they might consider you to be simultaneously attending two med programs.

Is SGU that much better than AUC/Ross that it's worth 4 months of working hard towards securing a 3.5+ Gpa?