Schools Accepting Online Prerequisites

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

futuredoc331

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well, there is a lot of talk on here about online prereqs, but not much solid info. I've decided to create a list of schools that accept them. So far I emailed all DO schools. 6 have replied so far and I called NSU. I am still waiting for the rest but was too impatient so I'm starting the thread now. Please feel free to add any schools that you know that accept them or don't. Ill make two sections. Mods, please feel free to format this anyway you'd like. I'm on my phone and I'm no pro on forums as it is.

Schools accepting Online classes (including online labs)

PNWU - as long as regionally accredited.
OU-HCOM - as long as regionally accredited.
ATSU - accepts them, but lab may not look as strong
CUSOM - as long as they are regionally accredited.
DMU-COM - accepted but may affect competitiveness
LMU-DCOM - accepted if regionally accredited
NSU - as long as regionally accredited. Stated on phone that they also offer online schools. Sounded like she thought it was a goofy question to ask if they accept them.
PCOM - accepts online classes from UNECOM. I spoke of that school specifically in my email to them. Not sure what that means about other schools. I'm willing to be that if they take some online then they will take others. Might be safer to doing check though if you have a different school in mind.

Do Not Accept

NYIT-COM
WCU-COM

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 6 users
Here's a link from UNE-COM stating what programs have accepted their biochem class based on students response.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: 1 users
This is awesome! Thanks for doing the leg work for this.

Members don't see this ad :)