Research participants needed with possibility of pay!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

veracious5

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello fellow graduate trainee!

My name is Jamila Ray and I’m a clinical psychology doctoral student at Suffolk University. I am emailing you to ask your assistance in participating in my dissertation study on a unique model of self-care and a self-care app.

Students are eligible to participate in Part I if they are (a) currently enrolled in an APA-accredited clinical or counseling psychology program in the United States, and (b) have completed or are completing their practicum/clinical placements (at least one year).

Participation in the study is limited to the first 230 eligible people who sign up. Participants will complete online surveys lasting for 20-30 minutes. Participants who complete Part I will be entered into a raffle to receive one of two $25 Amazon gift card as compensation for their time and effort required to complete the questionnaires. Participation in Part I is voluntary and your decision to participate or not will be kept private.

For a limited number of participants (30 total), you will have the unique opportunity of interacting and using a researcher created smartphone self-care app in Part II. The app will include individualized self-care strategies that can potentially augment your success and well-being while going through doctoral training.
Agreeing to complete Part I of the study does not mean that you have to complete Part II. If you agree to participate in Part I of the study, we will ask your permission to contact you to see if you are interested in completing Part II.