Research-heavy school list please!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nattmelson

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
*3.44 cumulative GPA
*3.30 Science GPA
*22AA
*23PAT
~100 hours shadowing
~100 hours volunteering
~400 hours research freshman to Senior year in a Neuroscience lab
*Honors College student (IDK how relevant this is?)
*Strong PS

I have:

-Temple
-NYU
-UCSF
-UW (I'm a Washington resident)
-Columbia (???)
-USC
-Marquette
-Tufts
-UCLA (???)
-OHSU (???)
- UNLV
-Midwestern
-Arizona
-Michigan
-UoP (???)

Im a little worried my list is too top-heavy. The schools I have (???) are the schools im a little more iffy about, although any thoughts/comments would be amazing! Thanks you guys!

Sent from my SM-G935P using SDN mobile

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
*3.44 cumulative GPA
*3.30 Science GPA
*22AA
*23PAT
~100 hours shadowing
~100 hours volunteering
*Strong PS

I have:

-Temple
-NYU
-UCSF
-Columbia (???)
-USC
-Marquette
-Tufts
-UCLA (???)
-OHSU (???)
- UNLV
-Midwestern
-Arizona
-Michigan
-UoP (???)

Im a little worried my list is too top-heavy. The schools I have (???) are the schools im a little more iffy about, although any thoughts/comments would be amazing! Thanks you guys!

Remove all of the clinically based schools (UOP for example) if you wanna go to a research heavy school.

Members don't see this ad :)
Schools that have funded DDS/PhD programs typically have the most research opportunities.. Also add Florida, Minnesota and OSU to the list.

Reactions: 1 user
As a follow-up, I would recommend looking into UW's DDS/PhD program. I know they accept pretty much no OOS applicants..

Reactions: 2 users
-Temple
-NYU
-UCSF
-Columbia (???)
-USC
-Marquette
-Tufts
-UCLA (???)
-OHSU (???)
- UNLV
-Midwestern
-Arizona
-Michigan
-UoP (???)

Remove Marquette, UNLV, Midwestern, UOP. Those are def not research heavy schools.

*3.44 cumulative GPA
*3.30 Science GPA
*22AA
*23PAT