Really Need Help Regarding Medical Studies

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Firas Baklouti

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I am new to the forum. I am going to the 4th year in University of Ottawa (Canada) Biomedical sciences program. I am also a Tunisian student so I am there as an international student. I am very interested in working as a cardiologist and preferably in the united states. Studying in US is very expensive so I have the following options, if you can help me out:

-Work after I finish my degree in Canada and obtain canadian PR and study in Canada then work in US.
-Study in Europe, and find a route towards working in US (some people do this through internship, but I dont know how).
-Study in Tunisia and do and internship in US?

OR find an affordable way to study in US and work there, but it seems not possible

Any help regarding what I should do and were to study next would be really appreciated.
Thanks in advance

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Guys,

I am new to the forum. I am going to the 4th year in University of Ottawa (Canada) Biomedical sciences program. I am also a Tunisian student so I am there as an international student. I am very interested in working as a cardiologist and preferably in the united states. Studying in US is very expensive so I have the following options, if you can help me out:

-Work after I finish my degree in Canada and obtain canadian PR and study in Canada then work in US.
-Study in Europe, and find a route towards working in US (some people do this through internship, but I dont know how).
-Study in Tunisia and do and internship in US?

OR find an affordable way to study in US and work there, but it seems not possible

Any help regarding what I should do and were to study next would be really appreciated.
Thanks in advance