RCSI-Bahrain 2013 Entry

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

t118NYU

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everybody!

Has anybody applied to RCSI-Bahrain for fall 2013 entry? I applied through the Atlantic Bridge Program and just had my online interview! I am 22, male, and recently graduated from NYU in NYC, USA. Anybody else that has applied and is also waiting to hear outcomes please message back! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,

Same boat! I did the interview on the 26th, they said in 2 weeks they'll get back to us right? I'm also 22, female and graduated from canada in may 2012 :)

Just wondering, why Bahrain and not Ireland campus?

Members don't see this ad :)
Well I've got a few good reasons:
1) I love the Middle East. I've been volunteering there for a few years, and even studied abroad in Abu Dhabi for a few months. It was amazing. I also know Arabic.
2) I want to specialize in global public health surgery / humanitarian medicine. I want to work in the developing world, as well as Europe, Asia, and the Middle East. I just want to travel and have a global reach in my medical career and I think learning medicine in such a global context would be greatly beneficial and unique.
3) Easier to get in? Probably
Lastly, 4) Amazing weather, cheaper accommodations and living expenses, and still get the NUI and RCSI degrees

All this coming from a graduate of NYU and currently working at an Ivy League Medical Center :)

I know this is probably late but u may have heard of Cornell-Qatar? I think thats a great option as well in the middle east, especially since Cornell is very reputable.