Question for MHA applicants this year..

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tmae1126

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am looking into graduate school programs for Masters of Health Administration. I graduated recently with a 3.4/3.9 Cumulative/Major GPA in Health Science. I am taking the GRE in three weeks. I am currently taking a gap year working as an AmeriCorps Health Fellow working in the Process Improvement Department of my assigned clinic.

I understand that many applicants have some sort of a business background when applying to Masters of Health Administration, but the only class I took is statistics (which I got an A in).

Since I haven't taken all the "prerequisites" for MHA programs, my question is can I apply for MHA programs this year for Fall 2018, while taking Accounting and Economics in the Winter and Spring semesters of next year?
Or should I just take the prerequisites first and wait until next year to apply for Fall 2019?

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,

I am looking into graduate school programs for Masters of Health Administration. I graduated recently with a 3.4/3.9 Cumulative/Major GPA in Health Science. I am taking the GRE in three weeks. I am currently taking a gap year working as an AmeriCorps Health Fellow working in the Process Improvement Department of my assigned clinic.

I understand that many applicants have some sort of a business background when applying to Masters of Health Administration, but the only class I took is statistics (which I got an A in).

Since I haven't taken all the "prerequisites" for MHA programs, my question is can I apply for MHA programs this year for Fall 2018, while taking Accounting and Economics in the Winter and Spring semesters of next year?
Or should I just take the prerequisites first and wait until next year to apply for Fall 2019?