Promoted to CVS PIC and I'm clueless

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmCase

Accepted Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
If anyone out there can please help me. At least guide me, any little tip helps. I am brand new to cvs. I graduated in May, was hired in May and never worked as a tech during school. I barely know any of the processes that go on, on a daily basis. I basically just know how to verify. I have the hardest time with insurances and have no clue how to place an order and how inventory or the metrics work. And recently, I was told I would be pharmacy manager. I am in a state of panic. I was hoping I could be at least get a couple months in as a staff pharmacist, but I was floated for about a month and a half, and thats it. I had no tech experience during school. I am at a loss. What are my duties as a pharmacy manager and when do I have to do them? I would appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
If anyone out there can please help me. At least guide me, any little tip helps. I am brand new to cvs. I graduated in May, was hired in May and never worked as a tech during school. I barely know any of the processes that go on, on a daily basis. I basically just know how to verify. I have the hardest time with insurances and have no clue how to place an order and how inventory or the metrics work. And recently, I was told I would be pharmacy manager. I am in a state of panic. I was hoping I could be at least get a couple months in as a staff pharmacist, but I was floated for about a month and a half, and thats it. I had no tech experience during school. I am at a loss. What are my duties as a pharmacy manager and when do I have to do them? I would appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.