Post-MBA career

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dr-Junior

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm an anesthesia resident in my second year and I have enrolled in a 2-year MBA program (Healthcare management).

I'm currently considering what will I do after graduating. I would like to finish my residency which will last for 5-6 years. Maybe a part-time job in management will work.

I would like to hear your opinions and suggestions.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm an anesthesia resident in my second year and I have enrolled in a 2-year MBA program (Healthcare management).

I'm currently considering what will I do after graduating. I would like to finish my residency which will last for 5-6 years. Maybe a part-time job in management will work.

I would like to hear your opinions and suggestions.

Hi,

Well I am a pharmacist with MBA, it is not exact same career path as yours but maybe this will help you. I am working as project manager in pharmaceutical industry. It is a full time job but a lot of people with similar background work as consultants or contractors. Consultants are usually through KPMG, EY, McKinsey etc. Interdependent contractors are part time or full time. They all contribute to the company's activities advising on medical affairs, safety, strategy, clinical research etc..

Reactions: 1 user
Thank you. I was thinking of a way to have some experience in the meantime. Would I be eligible for an internship position as an MBA student?

Members don't see this ad :)
Thank you. I was thinking of a way to have some experience in the meantime. Would I be eligible for an internship position as an MBA student?

Hi,