Pharmacist or Anesthesiologist Assistant?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pharmacist or AA?

• Pharmacist

Votes: 7 41.2%
  • Anesthesiologist Assistant

Votes: 10 58.8%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

iReii

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys! Sorry if I posted this on the wrong forum, but I felt like someone would know here.

I'm currently an undergraduate, first year in second semester.
I really want to set my mind on one field and focus on that early on, and I've been indecisive in between pharmacist or anesthesiologist assistant (AA).
I'm not the best at chemistry-related courses, but I do love biology, anatomy, etc.
Which field is more focused on biology/anatomy instead of chemistry?
Also, when is the right time to start shadowing/volunteering? How many hours did you guys do for both?

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Hi guys! Sorry if I posted this on the wrong forum, but I felt like someone would know here.

I'm currently an undergraduate, first year in second semester.
I really want to set my mind on one field and focus on that early on, and I've been indecisive in between pharmacist or anesthesiologist assistant (AA).
I'm not the best at chemistry-related courses, but I do love biology, anatomy, etc.
Which field is more focused on biology/anatomy instead of chemistry?
Also, when is the right time to start shadowing/volunteering? How many hours did you guys do for both?

Thanks!

Do you really think there's any biology or anatomy use during a pharmacy job?

Members don't see this ad :)
Would recommend shadowing both professions before making a decision.

Number of hours doesn't matter, as long as you learned a few thing from it.

I would also look at computer science. It offers pay just as good as AAs and pharmacists, better job prospects, and a better quality of life without the $200k+ in loans and 4+ additional years of schooling.