Pediatric Endocrine Fellowship Invitations

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ChipperChop

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I would like to open this threat for the 2016-17 season. I submitted my application when the system allowed me to. I haven't gotten any interviews yet. I'm currently a pediatric resident, IMG. Who else apply?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,
I am Peds Resident IMG no interviews yet

I'm applying this year! Peds resident, US grad. I've heard from a handful of programs so far, mostly local. I was told most programs don't really start sending out invites until August.

Good luck! :)

Members don't see this ad :)
I applied on 18 not sure if that is going to be an issue

How many people do you think one place interviews for one position? I know it varies.
How many interviews you think is good quantity? I have received one local interview.

I got 3 invites

I am not sure how competitive Fellowship will be having the same question how many interviews should attend as I have limited time off

I have received 4 interview invitations. I applied on 20 programs. I worried

Same is my case 4 interviews applied 30 places.

I am not sure if programs have sent all the interviews or it is too early. I am getting worried too

Did you get any invites from NY or TX

No word from ny but ny "area" instead. I didn't apply to Texas. You?

I have not heard anything from TX or IL, 2 interview from NY.

What about you?

I only applied to the northeast and midwest. I am married.
I suddenly got a number of interviews but I am worried because they are all very good programs that I dont think they will take IMG. You think higher rank programs interview more?

Members don't see this ad :)
I had a word with lots of senior, they say Fellowship is not like Residency so matching in Good program is very much possible.