PCR product help please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rabar Mantil

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi

I am a PhD student and stuck with the PCR no band in gel. so basically I am looking to have a band size 1250 bp

Using Master Mix

1 microliter Primer R 20mM
1 microliter Primer F 20mM
5 microliter Buffer 10x ( MgCl2 added by 1:1)
1 microleter dNTP 10 mM
1 microleter DNA template ( 448 ng)
1.5 microliter Taq polymerase
29.5 microleter dH2O

95 for 4 minute
95 for 45 sec
55-60 for 1.20 minute
74 for 1 minute
gradient 35 cycle

74 for 4 minute

The gel is 1 % TBE

110 Volt , 200mPA and 30 - 45 minute

My results are no band as in the picture

Members don't see this ad.

Attachments

• P1010723.JPG
    P1010723.JPG
    57.4 KB · Views: 49
  • P1010718.JPG
    P1010718.JPG
    87.9 KB · Views: 56
Does your primers actually work... as in do you have a positive control for the primers? Or if you have controls for the PCR reactions itself?

Reactions: 2 users
Does your primers actually work... as in do you have a positive control for the primers? Or if you have controls for the PCR reactions itself?
Two DNA templates supposed to be a positive control for the primers, but still no luck with them as well.
The primer are degenerated , that has been designed based on both of them

Members don't see this ad :)
The primer are degenerated

^not sure if you mean "generated"? But it sounds like a problem with your primers.

Two DNA templates supposed to be a positive control for the primers, but still no luck with them as well.
The primer are degenerated , that has been designed based on both of them

Hmm... I would perform a PCR reaction with different primers that has worked in the past to control for the PCR reaction itself. If that works, then you know its not an issue with the way you set up your PCR and it is most likely the primers.
Is it your first time using these primers, did they work in the past?