Program-Specific Info / Q's Pacific University OTD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Is this your first choice school?

• Total voters

labailarina11

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey fellow OT enthusiasts!

Are any of you applying to Pacific University this round?

If so:
Have you heard back about your application?
Is this your first time applying?
What are your stats/hours/experiences?

I am so excited to be turning in my application, and would love to chat with y'all!

Members don't see this ad.

I am applying! I submitted my application via email mid-November and recently checked on its status and found out it will not be reviewed until my official transcripts are received. I didn't realize I had to have them mailed to me first and then mail them myself to Pacific. This is my first time applying.
My stats:
University: University of Southern California
Overall GPA: 3.3
Pre-req GPA: 3.0-3.4 (still need physiology)
GRE: Verbal (154) Quant (155) Writing (4.5)
OT hours: 300+ in pediatrics

I applied in August! This is my top choice. I do not think they will even start reviewing applications until early December - that is what the admissions rep told me during our email exchanges a couple of months ago.

Members don't see this ad :)
I applied in August! This is my top choice. I do not think they will even start reviewing applications until early December - that is what the admissions rep told me during our email exchanges a couple of months ago.
What are your stats?

Hi guys! I have also applied to Pacific University! It is my top choice school! :)
My friend went there for undergrad and said she loved it.

I have also not heard anything back yet. I submitted my application late October.

STATS:

University: University of Hawaii at Manoa
Major: Psychology
Overall GPA: 3.4
Pre-Req GPA: 3.2 (depends on school)
Major GPA: 3.5

Not taking the GRE

Extra-Curric: