ORE part 1 and 2 materials

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dante72

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello SDN members
a friend of mine is about to take ORE exam and has no idea about exam, I'm studying for NBDE, are the materials for these 2 exams are same? or she has to get some other books?
I searched some topics but couldn't find anything useful over there.
also ORE is just paper exam or there is a practical one too?
thanks in advance for all of your helps

Members don't see this ad.

hello SDN members
a friend of mine is about to take ORE exam and has no idea about exam, I'm studying for NBDE, are the materials for these 2 exams are same? or she has to get some other books?
I searched some topics but couldn't find anything useful over there.
also ORE is just paper exam or there is a practical one too?
thanks in advance for all of your helps
Hi, did your friend take the ORE yet? If so how did it go? I am an American dentist trying to get licensed in the U.K. As well. Is there anyway I can get In touch with your friend to ask for some pointers? Thanks

Reactions: 1 user
Hi, did your friend take the ORE yet? If so how did it go? I am an American dentist trying to get licensed in the U.K. As well. Is there anyway I can get In touch with your friend to ask for some pointers? Thanks
nah he decided it was too much.
the material isn't organized as NBDE , you have to read all the books even White & Pharoah xD

Members don't see this ad :)
anyone preparing ore exam part 1 in August or in April?? lets study together over phone for motivation

Hi Guys! I am new to the forum and intend to sit ORE in August 2018 ,looking for study oartner

Also does anyone know , I herad if you pass ORE part 1 then you can work as a SHO maxillofacial in hospital ,even before ORE part 2 , is this true?

Thanks

Hi Guys! I am new to the forum and intend to sit ORE in August 2018 ,looking for study oartner