**Official Maryland Class of 2021 Interview/Acceptance Thread 2.0**

HChoudhary1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, let's start fresh with this thread and keep it helpful and informative!

I'm an in state resident, interviewed on 1/10 and was accepted during the last batch of invites on 1/20!

Willing to give insight on the interview day and anything else you all might have questions on!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 6 users
I thought I was seeing double, but there are there two new threads now. I guess this one should be the official 2.0 since it has "2.0" in the title and all

Reactions: 3 users
Aadsas website still says "invited for interview" and I interviewed 1/11. Is this normal??

Also just received a rejection email from VCU

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Aadsas website still says "invited for interview" and I interviewed 1/11. Is this normal??

Yep that's normal! Pretty sure it will say that until a decision has been made on your file.

Yup, perfectly normal. If there's any movement in your application, it'll change from that to whatever the outcome is ("Offer Made", "Wait Listed", or "Application Denied"). It might take a little bit for AADSAS to update even after you've already heard back so don't really pay attention to it too much

Yep that's normal! Pretty sure it will say that until a decision has been made on your file.
Yup, perfectly normal. If there's any movement in your application, it'll change from that to whatever the outcome is ("Offer Made", "Wait Listed", or "Application Denied"). It might take a little bit for AADSAS to update even after you've heard back
Thank you guys! Hopefully it changes to "offer made " this Friday!!

Reactions: 1 users
Thank you guys! Hopefully it changes to "offer made " this Friday!!

Best of luck to you and everyone else still waiting to hear back. Can't say for certain but I think an update this Friday is pretty likely since the February interviews will start soon